Bihar Election 2015: Commentary and Analyses

4 December 2015
Bihar Election 2015: Commentary and Analyses

The Bihar state elections resulted in a clinching victory for Grand Alliance (Mahagathbandhan) and the return of Nitish Kumar as Bihar’s chief minister. At CPR, Neelanjan Sircar, Bhanu Joshi and Ashish Ranjan captured the election cycle through in-depth analyses based on extensive field work and data.

Their commentaries have been published as op-eds in a series in The Hindu and as working papers/data analyses on CPR’s website.  Find below a complete chronological compilation to date: 

Series on Bihar elections in The Hindu:

Working papers and analyses:


The views shared belong to individual faculty and researchers and do not represent an institutional stance on the issue.

Error | Centre for Policy Research


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.